The “What do I think about Art” Tag

Okay so you probably haven’t heard of this tag before, but that’s because I completely made it up – I want to start my own. To be honest, I have no idea how people go about this but I thought I’d give it a go because why not. So here goes 🙂

Rules:

  • Copy the piece of art given to you by your nominator into the post, as well as these rules
  • Analyse the piece of art given to you and what it means to you (you can be as abstract as you like)
  • Nominate 5 people to analyse another piece of art of your choice

 

Art:

artWhen I look at this piece of art I see the appearance of an internalised human – as if everything inside has been turned inside out for the world to see. I kind of see the lines as wires that help them function but the way that they are all mixed up suggests a sense of confusion and loss of direction within oneself. The empty background sort of coincides with the loneliness and shell they are hidden within and yet the wires are somewhat poking out of this shell in places. Others can see these poking wires but perhaps they don’t notice them – perhaps they do but they cannot work out what it means; don’t want to know what it means. So the figure feels so disassociated with the world they are left as a mere shadow with no clear facial features or expressions. They have an outline but everything else is skewed. They are undeniably unknown to the world. Can the wires be fixed? Are the wires replaceable?

 

My nominations:

Bamboo Chewer

thewalkofthoughts

anewchapterweb

theblogwithallthejazz

thehalfhazardwanderer

 

And here is the piece of art I’d like you to analyse:

artt

Thanks so much if you continue this! I thought it’d be a cool way to get to know how other bloggers think seeing as art is such an interpretive thing 🙂

16 thoughts on “The “What do I think about Art” Tag

Leave a Reply

