Celebrating 1K Followers! (and a Q&A!)

Over the past week, I have reached 1000 WordPress followers on my blog, which completely astounds me! Four years ago I stepped foot on this platform, not thinking much about what it could become or where I would go, and not knowing that I would still be here many years later and enjoying every second of it.

It’s crazy to think that I’ve reached 1K! I know some of these people may not be here anymore, some may have dipped in and out or never returned, but there’s also a lot of you who have stayed and I really appreciate that. 1000 people at one stage of their life thought this blog meant something and I think that’s pretty cool!

I always wonder what to do when reaching a milestone like this. I normally opt for a Q&A, but I have no idea if that’s something people are interested in! Either way, I enjoy writing answers to random questions, so why not give it another shot?

Drop me a question in the comments below and I’ll do my best to answer it!

It can be anything you want it to be. I will share my answers in an upcoming post.

You can find me on social media here:

Instagram: @mymindspeaksaloud

Twitter: @mindspeaksaloud

20 thoughts on “Celebrating 1K Followers! (and a Q&A!)

  1. Would you rather live underground or in the sky?
    What is your favourite type of butterfly?
    Would you rather have 376 legs or 376 arms?
    Do you think existence is an illusion and that none of us actually exist?
    Favourite type of crisp?
    What would be your dream house?
    Do you think aliens are watching us?
    Favourite way to eat potatoes?
    Who are you, really?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A great way to celebrate 1000 followers.
    1. What is your favourite song and why ? (Or favourite artist if picking one song is tricky.)
    2. What is your favourite book and why?
    3. What one project are you most hoping to finish this year?

    Liked by 1 person

      • That’s good 😊 How is it going for you? Have you been doing any particular exercises?
        I am doing well too thanks – been doing a lot of job hunting and writing!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks, It’s going ok so far, I just spend 10 minutes journaling positive things about myself and then I listen to relaxing music thinking about those things. Ah okay, how is the job hunting going?, Nice what have you been writing about?, I been writing a comedy screenplay lol, it’s fun!

        Liked by 1 person

      • That sounds really calming 😊 I’m glad you found something that works for you!
        Yes it’s going okay thanks – I’m just focusing on persistence and not getting too bogged down when rejections come through! I feel like when something’s meant to happen, it’ll happen 😊
        Wow a comedy screenplay – that sounds fun! If you ever need an opinion on it at a later date, I’d love to read it!
        I’ve been doing some freelance writing as a part-time job – blogs, articles, etc.

        Like

Leave a comment